4 firms bids for underground contract package DC-05 of Delhi Metro Phase 4

Anushka Khare Posted on: 2021-09-17 09:30:00 Viewer: 4,311 Comments: 0 Country: India City: New Delhi

4 firms bids for underground contract package DC-05 of Delhi Metro Phase 4

New Delhi, India (Urban Transport News): Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Ltd (DMRC) on September 14, 2021 revealed that the corporation has received a total of 4 bids against contract package DC-05 of Phase 4 of Delhi Metro Rail Project.

The names of bidders have been revealed after opening of technical bids of contract package by the tender committee in New Delhi. The names of bidders are:-

  • Larsen & Toubro Ltd (L&T) 
  • Afcons Infrastructure Ltd
  • Gulermak Agir Sanayi Insaat ve Taahhut A.S.
  • ITD Cementation (India) Ltd

The scope of work under contract package DC-05 includes design & construction of Twin Tunnel by shield TBM, Tunnel by Cut & Cover, Underground ramp at Derawal Nagar and Six underground stations viz. Derawal Nagar, Ghanta Ghar, Pulbangash, Sadar Bazar, Nabi Karim & Ramakrishna Ashram Marg Including Architectural Finishing, Water supply, Sanitary installation, Drainage works of stations on Janakpuri West to R. K. Ashram Corridor (Line-8 Extention) of Phase-IV of Delhi Metro Rail Project.

This is last contract package issued for construction of about 7.46 km underground section of Magenta Line. The technical bids of other three packages i.e. DC-06, DC-07 and DC-08 are already opened and the bids are underway to open the financial bids.

Tender for this contract package was invited in June 2021 with an estimated cost of Rs 2,445 crores. This package will also ebe funded by Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA).

Now the bids have been sent for evaluation and financial bids will be opened soon.

The extension of Line - 8 will be 28.92 km long and it will connect Janakpuri West to RK Ashram with 22 stations at Krishna Park Extn, Keshopur, Paschim Vihar, Peeragarhi, Mangol Puri, West Enclave, Pushpanjali, Deepali Chowk, Madhuban Chowk, Prashant Vihar, North Pitampura, Haiderpur Badli Mor, Bhalaswa, Majlis Park, Azadpur & Ashok Vihar, Derawal Nagar, Rajpura, GG Sabji Mandi, Pulbangash, Sadar Bazar, Nabi Karim and RK Ashram Marg. Out of, 21.18 km section will be elevated and 7.74 km will be underground.


Also Read

Leave Your Comment!

Recent Comments!

No comments found...!